BC Athletes, Officials, Volunteers & more recognized at Awards Banquet

Article #2888
Published By: Kathy Stahr


In conjunction with our Annual General Meeting, the 2014/2015 BC Alpine awards were handed out on Saturday, October 3rd at Kelowna's Bohemian Cafe. Thank you to everyone who attended, and of course to the fabulous staff at the Boh for the delicious meal enjoyed by all! It was a fun celebration honouring some of the amazing people who contribute so much to our sport. 

Thank you to Keven Dubinsky for the photo memories posted HERE  

Dave Murray Ski Foundation Bursary ($750)

Kristina Natalenko, Grouse Tyee Ski Club


Dave Murray Ski Foundation Bursary ($750)

Samantha Gaul, Red Mountain Racers


Bob Parsons’ Memorial Fund Bursary ($1,000)

Kole Harle, Whistler Mountain Ski Club


Bob Parsons’ Memorial Fund Bursary ($1,000)

Soleil Patterson, Red Mountain Racers


Ski Canada Magazine Bursary ($1,000)

Kasper Woolley, Whistler Mountain Ski Club


Cary Mullen Sportsmanship Award (trophy)

Tyrah Henderson, Apex Ski Club


Coast Zone Official of the Year

Doug Jevning, Whistler Mountain Ski Club


Kootenay Zone Official of the Year

Sam Samuelson, Fernie Alpine Ski Team


North Zone Official of the Year

Jim Martin, Prince George Ski Club


Okanagan Zone Official of the Year

Simon Wells, Apex Ski Club

Moira Jaatteenmaki Officials Award

Jenn Voss, Hemlock Ski Club


Volunteer of the Year

Wally James, Apex Ski Club


Event of the Year

National Ski Cross Championships hosted by Smithers Ski and Snowboard Club


Mountain Resort of the Year

Red Mountain Resort


Club Development of the Year

Golden Kicking Horse Alpine Team


Contact Us

BC Alpine Ski Association
403 - 1788 W Broadway
Vancouver, BC, V6J 1Y1 P: (604) 678-3070